Noticeboard

Holiday Closures

The Surgery will be closed the following bank holidays

Christmas bank holidays - Monday 27th December, Tuesday 28th December 2021 & Monday 3rd January 2022

Thursday 17th March 2022

Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th April 2022

Monday 2nd May 2022

Thursday 2nd June & Friday 3rd June 2022

Monday 12th July 2022

Monday 30th August 2022

If you require a GP when we are closed you can contact the Lagandoc Out of Hours Service on 028 92 602204

Please ensure you order your repeat prescription in good time, to ensure you do not run out of your medicines when the surgery is closed.

 

 

Home Visits

Doctor's bagWhilst we encourage our patients to come to the surgery, where we have the proper equipment and facilities available, we do appreciate this is not always possible. In this respect, if you do need a home visit, you can help us by calling reception before 10:30.

You may only request a home visit if you are housebound or are too ill to visit the practice. Your GP will only visit you at home if they think that your medical condition requires it and will also decide how urgently a visit is needed. Please bear this in mind and be prepared to provide suitable details to enable the doctor to schedule house calls

It is entirely up to the duty GP whether your specific condition is best managed by a house call. If urgent blood tests, X Rays or an ECG are needed, you may be referred directly to the nearest accident and emergency Dept.

You can also be visited at home by district nurse if you are referred by your GP.

 
Health and Social CareThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website