Noticeboard

Holiday Closures

The Surgery will be closed the following bank holidays

Christmas bank holidays - Monday 27th December, Tuesday 28th December 2021 & Monday 3rd January 2022

Thursday 17th March 2022

Monday 18th and Tuesday 19th April 2022

Monday 2nd May 2022

Thursday 2nd June & Friday 3rd June 2022

Monday 12th July 2022

Monday 30th August 2022

If you require a GP when we are closed you can contact the Lagandoc Out of Hours Service on 028 92 602204

Please ensure you order your repeat prescription in good time, to ensure you do not run out of your medicines when the surgery is closed.

 

 

Blood Tests

blood_tests_4A blood test is when a sample of blood is taken for testing in a laboratory. Blood tests have a wide range of uses and are one of the most common types of medical test.

Our bloods are collected at 12.00 each day so to ensure reliable results your blood sample must be taken in the morning.  For example, a blood test can be used to:

  • assess your general state of health
  • confirm the presence of a bacterial or viral infection
  • see how well certain organs, such as the liver and kidneys, are functioning

The only blood test that you will need to fast for are Glucose and Cholesterol tests, others are unaffected by fasting.

If you think you have a kidney infection please remember to bring a urine sample or ask for a sample bottle on arrival at reception.

 
Health and Social CareThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website